Volunteering Matters. The runner up for the 2014 election was COM candidate Sridip Bhattacharya, who received 2,91,505 votes, the sitting MP from AITC candidate Prasun Banerjee, won with a margin of 1,96,956 votes. this link, Zimbabwe in Pakistan, 3 T20I Series, 2020. The BJP won 182 seats in this election and went on to form the NDA government with allies. Winning candidates in Howrah Lok Sabha constituency are also listed above. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru won a third term as Prime Minister as INC won 361 of the 494 seats. The Congress formed the government with the help of allies and PV Narasimha Rao was sworn in as Prime Minister, giving a stable 5-year government. Get Free Live Telecast of ARG vs PAR & Football Score Updates on TV, Virender Sehwag Takes a Jibe at Glenn Maxwell For Miserable Show in IPL 2020, Says ‘10-Crore Cheerleader Proved Costly for KXIP’ (Watch Video), Cristiano Ronaldo Struggles to Wear a Mask While Being Benched During Portugal vs Andorra, International Friendlies, Video Goes Viral, Sachin Tendulkar & Brian Lara Go Golfing, Master Blaster Praises Caribbean Legend for his Skills (Watch Video), Rohit Sharma Talks About Life in Bio-Secure Bubble During IPL 2020, Says ‘Found a Home Away From Home’, Bigg Boss 14 November 12 Episode: Aly Goni Becomes the Next Captain, Splashes Water on Nikki Tamboli When She Refuses To Wake Up - 4 Highlights of BB14, Chhalaang Movie Review: Rajkummar Rao's Sports-Comedy is Less Hansal Mehta and More Luv Ranjan, and That's The Problem!

Key theme: spur demand rather than cash in hand, Russia warns: India-China faceoff may be misused, EC counters Tejashwi's claims: norms followed, recount in 1 seat as per process, Govt notifies new rules, makes it tougher for NGOs to get foreign funds, Booted out over kiss, cadet alleges bias: He got away lightly, Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards, Statutory provisions on reporting (sexual offenses), This website follows the DNPA’s code of conduct. Read more about TMC wins Howrah Lok Sabha by-poll on Business Standard. The CAA grants citizenship to Hindus, Sikhs, Jains Parsis, Buddhists and Christians fleeing religious persecution from Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh and came to India on or before December 31, 2014. The INC again won the elections under Indira Gandhi’s leadership by winning 352 of the 518 seats. Lok Sabha Elections 2009 were held in five phases in the months of April and May. However, the INC’s victory margin had gone lower than the results they had achieved in the previous three elections under Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru’s leadership. The saffron leadership alleged that Kinkar Majhi was killed by the Trinamool Congress for political reasons, a charge denied by the ruling party. BJP candidate George Baker had secured 248,120 votes.Banerjee has been representing the seat since 2013, is seeking his third term from here in the 2019 Lok Sabha election. DNA: Amid coronavirus, celebrate festivals while keeping yourself healthy, DNA: Everything you need to know about Swami Vivekananda's statue unveiled at JNU campus, DNA: Government to govern Netflix, Amazon Prime and other OTT platforms, Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets, DNA: Austria's Kurz vows to tackle 'Political Islam' after Vienna attack, DNA: Watch Non Stop News With Sudhir Chaudhary, Nov 12, 2020, Deshhit: Watch nation's top news in detail, Nov 12, 2020, PM Narendra Modi unveils Swami Vivekananda's statue on JNU campus. VP Singh was sworn in as the Prime Minister. This seat will cast its vote in the 2019 election on May 6.The Howrah Lok Sabha Constituency has a total of seven assembly segments - Bally, Howrah Uttar, Howrah Madhya, Shibpur, Howrah Dakshin, Sankrail and Panchla.Prasun Banerjee of ruling Trinamool Congress is the incumbent Member of Parliament from this constituency. Lok Sabha Elections 1998 were held in the month of February. Howrah is a parliamentary constituency in West Bengal. - How to vote on EVM 25. The Fourth Lok Sabha Election was held in 1967. There were a total of 15 contestants in 2014. Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. Elections in India - A Comparative Analysis of General Election Results of India : 2009-2014 with the help of 205 thematic maps, Over 235 graphs and lots of stats, And Analysis of State Assembly (Vidhan Sabha… These elections saw a second continuous term for Dr Manmohan Singh as the Prime Minister as the Congress won 206 seats and formed the UPA government with the help of allies. (LatestLY Exclusive). In Howrah Lok Sabha constituency of Rajasthan, the assembly segments are Bally, Howrah Uttar, Howrah Madhya, Shibpur, Howrah Dakshin, Sankrail and Panchla. The geographic coordinates of Howrah is: 22.4915 88.0293. He will be contesting against CPI(M)'s Sumitra Adhikari and BJP's Rantidev Sengupta on the seat. TMC had a vote share of 43.40% in 2014 in the seat. The country saw two more PMs - HD Deve Gowda and IK Gujral within the next few months. Get all latest news and updates on Howrah Constituency West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 only on Loksabhaelections.in. Winning Candidate Name Winning Party . Six IMCTs have been constituted by the Centre to assess the situation regarding the violations of lockdown, social distancing norms and attack on doctors.